Sewing no more…

I come here today to tell everyone about a change I made just before the craft fairs we participated in. I meant to get to this sooner, but I forgot 🙂

il_570xn-1110553623_p1hgSadly (sort of) I’ve had to change my shop name. There’s already a Sally Sewing out there, who looks thoroughly official and amazing.

It made sense to change to something distinctive and separate, so no one gets us mixed up.

It was fun trying to come up with a different name, and also look.

I thought it would be fun to go with something either related to my birth month – February. My birthstone – amethyst. Or birth flower – violet. I couldn’t really think of anything related to any of those, or I didn’t want people to be mistaken and think I was selling jewelry or flowers.

il_570xn-1050707846_5bgd

Anyway, I finally talked about it with Abigail, who tends to be able to come up with that sort of thing more easily, and she narrowed it down to some very fun ideas, including:

Sally Haberdasher

and Princess Eyelet

I loved the Haberdasher one, but admittedly it is a little… hard to remember.

But I always thought it would be fun to go with something related to my name – Sarah.

il_570xn-1109208313_rznq

Sarah means Princess, or Lady, or Friend. So I had fun trying to come up with things related to that.

However, in the end, I decided to go with………………..

LadyEyelet

I love how it sounds and it’s easy to remember (although, my dyslexia keeps kicking in and I keep spelling it: Lady Elelet, so be ware!)

I’ve also changed the look of my shop. My banner and icon have a pretty background of eyelet fabric (I used a white eyelet jacket I have) and a fun font in a pretty color. I really like the way it looks!

So, this is a very important change for my shop, and I am very sorry to confuse anyone. So, share the news with your friends, make notes of it everywhere so you remember, and repeat it to yourself three times before going to sleep. Fortunately, if you saved the link to my shop already, it has probably already changed to the new name, so there’s one less thing to worry about.

Hope everyone continues to have a great week,

Sarah

 

2 thoughts on “Sewing no more…

Leave a Reply

