I reached my goal – now for the next goal!

A little while ago I realized that I was just a little short of a convenient and beautiful even (I have a thing for even numbers) number – 20 items in my shop! 20 items!

It’s not the biggest amount of things in my shop – especially when you think of how much Abigail has in her shop – but it’s a goal. I’m trying to push the limits, and I certainly will not make the goals if they are set too high.

But I got there! 20 items in my shop now. Actually, I looked at my expired listings, and it turns out that I had just missed one item – so, make that 21 items. 😀

So that’s nice. And I’m all excited about it, so I’ve already set a new one! 30 items by the end of July. So that leaves me a little under a month and a half.

And I made a cute little widget thing to count down! So you can keep track of how many days I have left. And I will (try really hard) to post my progress, each new idea popping into my head, each project in the early stages, and each completed item! So keep on coming back – it’ll encourage me to reach my goal!

The Items that Helped Me Reach 20

Rustic Embossed Antiqued Blank Card

IMG_0991.JPG

Happy Anniversary Greeting Card

IMG_0985.JPG

Love Birds Card

IMG_1002.JPG

Elegant and Simple Thank You Card

IMG_1011.JPG

And my two hats!

Cherry Red Sand Dollar Slouchy Hat

IMG_1124.JPG

Coral Color Spiral Slouchy Hat

IMG_1188.JPG

Tell me about your goals for the summer? Fun goals, silly goals, scary goals – anything you have planned!

 

2 thoughts on “I reached my goal – now for the next goal!

  1. Yay! Congratulations!
    I’ve seen a lot about having goals for shops. I just set myself a basic goal, to make more items for my shop and keep updating it. However, you’ve inspired me to set a proper goal!! 🙂
    I don’t think I’ll do anything like 20 items by July, because I know I can’t do something like that. I’ll have to think about it and get back to you on my goals 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You probably already have beat 20 items in your shop already! 😀 that’s why it would be hard to make it to 20 style bags or napkin rings or whatever – you make more than one thing at a time! You’re very impressive! 😉

      But I’m glad I’ve inspired you! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

